• Gratienne VOISIN ELOY Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK



    Gratienne VOISIN ELOY Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK

     Gratienne VOISIN ELOY Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK


         

     

               Dears visitors,

      dears clients and friends, 

     

     

     

     

           As many people, I was very affected and shocked by the September 11, 2001   terrorist attacks in NEW YORK.

          I stood petrified and destroyed by the images I saw live on the T.V. at that time. I am
    still affected when I rememberthis, and when I see documentaries and films of this event which should never have happened. It hurts me deep inside myself, as I felt the suffering of these victims and their relatives.

          I often think of the many victims, their families and their loved ones. I cannot prevent a deep sadness overwhelming me and my tears flow when I think of all those innocent people who had their lives broken.

          I can hardly express what I feel.

        10 years later, in 2011, I wanted to commemorate the victims of September 11, 2001  trying to express my emotions, my feelings abaout this tragic event with the following,
     
    four Art Paintings I have done of  SEPTEMBER 11. 

        It's a quadriptych Arts Painting with :

     

     "LE JOUR D'AVANT"
    "THE DAY BEFORE"

     

    Gratienne VOISIN ELOY amateur Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK

     

     

      

    "LES BLESSURES"
    "INJURIES"

     

    Gratienne VOISIN ELOY Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK

     

     

     

    "LE PRIX DE LA LIBERTE"
    "THE PRICE OF FREEDOM"

    Gratienne VOISIN ELOY Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK


     

     

    "LE PASSAGE"
    " THE WAY"
      

    Gratienne VOISIN ELOY Artist Painter COMMEMORATING VICTIMS OF TERRORIST ATTACKS OF SEPTEMBER 11 2001 NEW YORK

     


    I really wanted to show you these four pieces of Art full of symbols and emotions honoring the victims of Sept. 11.


    Gratienne VOISIN ELOY  Artist Painter

    http://gve-artiste-peintre.eklablog.com

    Partager via Gmail Delicious Technorati Yahoo! Google Bookmarks Blogmarks Pin It

    Tags Tags : , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
  • Commentaires

    Aucun commentaire pour le moment

    Suivre le flux RSS des commentaires


    Ajouter un commentaire

    Nom / Pseudo :

    E-mail (facultatif) :

    Site Web (facultatif) :

    Commentaire :